MID-STATE ASSOCIATION CE CLASSES WILL ALL BE HELD VIA ZOOM
FEB 24, 2021
The World of Short Sales Elective CE Class
MARCH 17, 2021
Understanding and Preventing Racial Bias in Real Estate
CT Real Estate Law for Brokers and Salesperson
MID-STATE MEMBERS CAN REGISTER HERE
EACH CLASS IS JUST $10!!
To log in to our members only website, your user name is your NRDS Number and your password is your last name. Don’t know your NRDS number??
(**) Every REALTOR® is required to complete a minimum of 2 ½ hours of Code of Ethics Training every 3 years as a requirement of their membership in the REALTOR® Association
CT REAL ESTATE CONTINUING EDUCATION INFORMATION:
The State of CT DCP has announced that a 100% audit will be performed on all Salespersons and Brokers licensed in CT to determine that all licensees have complied with and satisfied the requirements stated below:
All Mandatory Classes are to be taken in person or via Live Virtual. Elective Classes can be taken on-line, in person or via Live Virtual.
A. Complete 12 Hours of CE courses from an approved school. Only courses completed after March 31, 2020 for brokers, and May 31, 2020 for Salespersons will count toward the 2022 requirement (provided the courses were not already applied toward a previous year’s requirement). If you took the 2020 requirements late, you may NOT apply those courses again toward 2022.
The courses shall consist of the following:
1. Two three-hour classes for the 2022 Mandatory CE Requirements:
•CT Real Estate Law for Brokers and Salespersons; and
•Understanding and Preventing Racial Bias in Real Estate.
2. Six hours of real estate elective courses.
B. Pass the 40-question Connecticut CE Examination during the CE cycle.
If you passed your Real Estate Exam after June 1, 2020 you do not need any Continuing Education for this cycle.
Brokers – If you passed the Connecticut Broker full licensing examination between 4/1/2020 and 3/31/2022, you do not need to take the continuing education courses. (The date used is not the issuance date of your first license, it is the exam date.)
Salespersons – If you passed the Connecticut Salesperson full licensing examination between 6/1/2020 and 5/31/2022, you do not need to take the continuing education courses. (The date used is not the issuance date of your first license, it is the exam date.)