CT REALTORS® members are now able to get CTR Forms at no cost through Zipforms, the easy to use software as an NAR dues based benefit. Click here to get started.
Inman Select, an exclusive real estate news service, is a new benefit as part of your membership. Contact David Pendrys at the CTR Office at 860-566-8698 to start your complimentary subscription.
Check out the National Association of Realtors member benefits by clicking here.
You can see upcoming events, classes and more by checking our calendar.
Looking to connect with one of our members, search our database here.
Every two years, the State of Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection’s Real Estate Commission requires licensees to complete a minimum of 12 hours of continuing education (CE).
CT EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:
The State of CT DCP has announced that a 100% audit will be performed on all Salespersons and Brokers licensed in CT to determine that all licensees have complied with and satisfied the requirements stated below:
Two 3-hour 2020 mandatory courses — (both are required):
- CT Real Estate Agency Law Review & Fair Housing I
- CT Real Estate Agency Law Review & Fair Housing 2
Plus Six (6) hours of real estate elective courses.
If you passed your Real Estate Exam after June 1, 2018 you do not need any Continuing Education for this cycle.
You may elect to pass a 40-question Connecticut Continuing Education Examination administered by PSI. Contact the testing company (PSI) directly at 1-800-733-9267 or visit www.psiexams.com.
CE courses must be completed before the expiration of your license:
• Broker licenses expire on March 31, 2020
• Salesperson licenses expire on May 31, 2020
Brokers – If you passed the Connecticut Broker full licensing examination after 4/1/2018 you do not need to take the continuing education courses. (The date used is not the issuance date of your first license, it is the exam date.)
Salespersons – If you passed the Connecticut Salesperson full licensing examination after June 1, 2018, you do not need to take the continuing education courses. (The date used is not the issuance date of your first license, it is the exam date.)